Anxiety & Fear · Doubt/Faith · Prayer · Relationship with Christ

Not Forgotten

rope-1031045_960_720.jpg

Prayer Poem #3

Twisting turning of my stomach

all insides feel pulled.

Unaware of unseen truth,

what will lie soon.

 

Anxiety, it clings to me

claiming my cross to bear.

Whispering its never-ending.

I just sit back and stare.

 

Internally the battle rages

within my heart’s first cry.

Please God above, answer me.

I can’t see the reasons why.

 

My King Who reigns from high above

responds with a gentle smile.

“My child have you forgotten,

I’ve been around for all this while.

 

I see the pain within your eyes.

Yet, My hand is still upon you.

I know you struggle within cries.

But darkness has no hold on you.

 

Trust Me, is all I ask.

Though I know, for you, it’s hard.

I carry your pain with Me.

Yours is replaced by My scar.”

 

stations-of-the-cross-486701_960_720.jpg


Screen Shot 2017-08-22 at 9.45.40 PM(Can’t get enough posts? Check out my second blog Peeking Beneath)

 

One thought on “Not Forgotten

Leave a Reply

