Random

Let Gentleness Be Known

pexels-photo-28446.jpg

A soft word.

A turned cheek.

Not focusing on the bad, but the good.

What would our world be like if we could follow Christ’s example? What kind of heart would we have when we choose to be gentle instead of harsh.

The light pouring through us could touch the heart of others.

Peace would be our companion in this dark world.

God awaits us.

(NKJ) Philippians 4:05, “Let your gentleness be known to all men. The Lord is at hand.” 

~ T.R.Noble

(Image from Pexels)

5 thoughts on “Let Gentleness Be Known

  1. This is something I think about so much. I crave to have the humility, patience and gentleness that Jesus had (and still has), almost more than anything else. I have to surrender my faults daily to Him because I’m running ahead of myself in yearning for perfection; that is not something I can ever accomplish. But I can lay down the places in my life that need work on at His feet – an act of daily surrender that I do. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

