life

Becoming A Humbled Blogger | Life Update

Just want to jump on here, and thank everyone again for your support. From the numbers I’ve been seeing, more people have been stopping by, and reading the posts. I’m please to add, this has been for both of my blogs.

God is at work, in my life, and in my heart.

Which leads me to say this. God has been humbling my spirit. I’m not the vainest person, but I know I struggle with vanity in different aspects of my life. Parts of me wonder if I should even post this, out of embarrassment of admitting the truth.

Sometimes I struggle with desiring recognition.

pexels-photo-211024.jpeg

I do want people to see God’s hand in my work. I want MANY people to be affected by my writing. One reason for helping me become a writer, as a way to finically support my family, but most of all for them to hear the word of God. For encouragement, support, and the curiosity to get to know God more.

God has been teaching me it isn’t about focusing on numbers. It isn’t about focusing on how many people comment or don’t comment. But it is about reaching out to other bloggers. Finding people who share some of the same interests as myself. Becoming part of the community I am surrounded by, and supporting their work.

It’s about using what God has given me as a talent for Him to refine. Putting myself out there because the beginning numbers are most important.

And for the moments in my life when I have lost focus on that, when I’ve lost focus on you the reader, I apologize.

You see, you all show me this is the path God wants me to be on. All I’ve ever wanted to do is reach out to the reader, the individual.

pexels-photo-38174

I refuse to make myself out to sound perfect on paper. I will boast in my weakness to you all as witnesses, and to God so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Whatever I achieve, I want to achieve with grace, and more so with focus on Christ. Not myself. God reminds me that these are the moments to remember. When instead of being grateful for 1,000+ views, which I don’t have at this time, to be grateful during the times I get 13 views. That’s a good day for me. And I share this for those who question themselves as writers, and question the numbers.

I’ve had less, and I’ve had none. I know there are some bloggers out there who do not relate to this, and there are some who can. For those who can relate, I tell you, “Don’t give up. Keep focused. Keep trying. If you make a difference to one person, then you’ve changed someone’s day. You’ve made a difference. ”

That’s the whole point. To make a difference is to stand out. We just make it more complicated on ourselves sometimes and lose focus.

God is using the good and bad days to teach me. He is guiding my eyes to Him, and not to stats. And for the new bloggers I’ve met and chatted to, thank you for opening up your heart.

Thank you for being an inspiration.

Thank you for sharing a part of your world with everyone else.

Always,

~T.R.Noble

(All Images Used Are From Pexels)

 

7 thoughts on “Becoming A Humbled Blogger | Life Update

  1. This is so true. I started my blog as an easier way to text our Bible verses to my family and friends. The first day I was talking to God about how can I get people to read the blog, when I can barely find it myself lol 🙂 Then in His gentle loving way, He revealed that He will bring who He wants to the blog, I can do nothing. I have been overwhelmed by the people from all over the world that love God’s Word. Rest assured, as I can see you do, that He will bring to your blog who He knows will need it. He will use you to do the work He wants you to do. God Bless you. I am glad you found me because I thoroughly enjoy your blog

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you greatly for your faith of sharing God’s word with others, and your encouragement. It’s so easy to lose focus on God’s plan, and become distracted. But He is beyond kind in His ways as a reminder. I agree with you completely, God knows what He is doing. He will guide the hearts that need to come, and He will prepare with the material people, and myself, need to see. I’m glad I found your blog 🙂 I’m thankful God knows His bride and connects us as branches of the True Vine. ❤

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I have been through the exact same situation many, many times in the past, now included – whether it’s online, or in a new social environment, I’ve found myself wanting to be recognized, and get more popular, and mainly to have people like me. I’ve longed for friendships in the wrong places, and because of all the heartache I’ve been through, God has taught me to rely on Him for the friendship I seek. I have never been happier 🙂 Thank you for being so open with us; I appreciate your honesty. It’s hard not to feel down about the numbers sometimes, I understand that completely. But I’m glad that you have your eyes back on the Lord 🙂 That’s the best place to be.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for being honest as well. God knows what is best for me right now, and when it is time to have more people, I need my focus to already be on Him. The time is now. And I’d rather He humble in preparation for what I want to be my career now, than lost the whole meaning of why I started to be a writer in the first place. Praise God He knows our heart, and He knows us best ❤

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I’ve had different blogs over the years, and the one that I’m currently running has gotten the most feedback of any blog I’ve ever had. I pray that your blog will have more readers soon 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      2. God is doing the increase, this month alone I’ve had about five new readers, and I feel like views may double by the end of the month compared to last. So more people are seeing His word, and His hand in my life 🙂 thanks for your encouragement

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

