Random

Midweek Inspiration | God’s Plans Over Our Pain

Today’s quote

“God Is Not Punishing You.

He’s Preparing You.

Trust His Plan, Not Your Pain.”

I need this quote. So often in our lives when we struggle with uncertainty, we get overwhelmed. Thrown into our “depths of despair,” as Anne would say. (Anne of Green Gables).

But when I think back to everything I’ve experience with God in the past, it was always something that prepared me. When I struggled in college being separated from my (at the time) boyfriend, it helped prepare me for when him joined the Air Force, and separation was inevitable. When we got married, and shortly after a year later, he received news he would be stationed in Korea for a year, and I’d have to stay in a state with no family, and barely any friends.

God provided. He used past hardships to show me God’s got me. He’ll get me through it.

Even now as I struggle with new uncertainty and circumstances God is asking me again to trust Him. He’s never failed me before, and yet here I am struggling while lifting my hands.

Faith is made in hardship. It isn’t formed when we are happy and during the easy times. No. It’s the moment when we are on our knees, and God is asking us, “Will you turn to Me?”

~T. R. Noble

(Image from Pexels. Quote from Artsy Christian. Picture made by me.)

3 thoughts on “Midweek Inspiration | God’s Plans Over Our Pain

  1. “God provided. He used past hardships to show me God’s got me. He’ll get me through it.” Amen, girl ❤ He will always bring us through. Beautiful post. I love the quote that you chose.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

