life · Prayer

Prayer Left Me Exhausted But Relieved | My Life Update

Tonight has been exhausting. I didn’t run a marathon. I wasn’t constantly out and about doing errands. I didn’t even do the house chores… yet.

But I am exhausted.

And I am relieved.

Within the past year, my husband has been in Korea. I had to deal with movers coming to our apartment, packing all of our stuff, including my medication. Feeling helpless, overwhelmed, and very unprepared. The day they came was two days earlier than I expected. A sink full of dishes that needed to be packed.

Fear. Embarrassment. Constant shaking within my chest I tried to control, while holding back tears.

I don’t do well with change.

hot-air-balloon-valley-sky-99551

And yet…here I am. Married to a man who signed with the Air Force, almost six years ago.

Soon, our journey will begin anew again. He will be getting out. We will be moving back with family, for a short time, and then we take off.

It’s been a lot to bear on my mind. Anxiety and worry tend to keep to themselves during the day, but at night…

Well, it’s become a nightly meeting after midnight for my thoughts to jar against each other.

Which is why I told myself today, “Give it to God.”

pexels-photo-77931

The windows.

The floorboards.

The inspirational pictures on the wall.

Archways.

Every step in the staircase.

With my hands, I prayed over each piece. Giving God my opportunities. Giving God control to be ahead of me. Asking Jesus to walk behind me. Seeking the Holy Spirit to stand right beside me (and within).

I want Him involved in everything, and when everything appears too much to bear, I have to hand it to Him.

Tears stream down, prayers are lifted up. Reassurance is given. Comfort is sent. A reminder of His plan shines down on me.

And I am at peace.

pexels-photo-132477

I know there are things He is at work with as we speak, things I cannot see. But I am working on trusting Him.

Through all this uncertainty, this is for certain.

Jesus Christ lives in me! His salvation pours over me anointing me as His child. His Spirit fills me with hope and protects me in armor. Though the wolf may lurk, he will not get through my great Shepherd.

For when I am weak, He is most strong.

Praise His holy name. Amen.

~T. R. Noble

Pt. 2 (which was posted before this) –Β God Will Use My Brokenness | Life Update

(All Images Are From Pexels)

This is the song my heart has singing to Him.

You Are Holy by Christ For Nations Worship

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Prayer Left Me Exhausted But Relieved | My Life Update

  1. This post is beautiful, girl ❀ Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I'm sorry that things have been rough for you, but I'm happy that you have His peace. ❀ That is always the biggest comfort to me in trials.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Am glad you ‘ve got this Jesus that i know. He is such an amazing friend and saviour. Always reading our thoughts and working his ways through if only we ask him too. Am sure with Him it’s gonna be fine only keep holding on.
    You are making me fall in love With your blog each time I visit. You know why? It’s always an expression of your inner person which is a true reflection of who you are
    . It truely breaks me. Thanks for lefting my spirit.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much πŸ™‚ your words are encouraging. All I want to do is show the light of Christ, and have Him in my life. I want others to see Christ, and how truly active God can be. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

