Song Sunday

Song Sunday | Whom Shall I Fear

I want to share with you a song I found during the time I struggled. It was two years ago, when I struggled with the reality that my husband and I would be separated for a year. He had orders to go to Korea.

I was afraid, and when I was afraid, God gave me this song. Praise His blessed name!

pexels-photo-152536.jpeg

“Whom Shall I Fear,” by Chris Tomlin

A reminder God hears us. Despite darkness God’s light will shine through. No enemy we will ever face will be stronger than God. For all of these reasons, we have no need to be afraid.

God is ahead of us, beside us, and behind us. He looks out on all sides for us. The powerful and encouraging thought that the King of all kings, is the God who is with us. It is for this reason, we trust in Him, and in no one else.

We find endurance in God’s name. He will win no matter the circumstance. His will, will be done. When we are with Christ, nothing against Him will conquer, and therefore, our enemy will not win.

~T. R. Noble

(All Images Used Are From Pexels)

Chris Tomlin is an American Contemporary Christian singer. Check out his encouraging song below, and support his music on iTunes.

9 thoughts on “Song Sunday | Whom Shall I Fear

      1. I also host Song Sunday, but I haven’t shared any songs since last month. I hope to get back into it, though! Keep up the wonderful work. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Oh, that’s awesome!! It’s so nice finding others who share the same idea. We can all get the word out and share our own tastes. I’ve been considering picking a day, maybe Saturday, to also select one of my favorite hymns. Thank you for your encouragement : )

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Absolutely! And yes, Saturday sounds terrific for you to share your favorite hymns. I’ll look out for this as well. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Loved that song so much and thank you for sharing it with us
    It really is great encouragement to know The Lord of Hosts is by your side every step of the way!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I LOVE music! It definitely feeds the soul, I really like that description. Sometimes when I feel like I have no words, or I need encouragement, I believe God uses all things to speak, one of them music. Thank you for checking out my blog : )

      Like

Leave a Reply

