Christian Poetry/Illustration/Short Story

God Is My Great One | Poem To God

For several years, I’ve given the nickname, “Great One” to God. It has special meaning for my book series, but also in general of everything He has done in my life. The word great is such a simple term, but complex, at least to me.

My Lord is the same. He is simple in many things, but He is also the True Vine. He has a depth I don’t know if we will ever truly understand on this Earth. These past few weeks have been stressful for me. He has answered me in so many ways, and continues to direct my footsteps to Him. Even though I have much uncertainty ahead of me, I wanted to write this down.

As a reminder to me…but for You, God, as well. Thank You, for getting me this far, and sharing this journey with me.

sky-cloud-blue-background-159104.jpeg

The Great One 

I may struggle, but I will not give up.

They can taunt me, but I know deep within me.

I have a fire, that will never burn out.

For You have shown me, You are always there.

Every step of the way.

 

Skies will spilt in two.

The seas will break away.

Even when I can’t see.

I know that You will see for me.

Show me Lord, why I call You,

the Great One.

pexels-photo-87347.jpeg

When I struggle, You will get me through this.

I know they don’t understand what You have shown me.

But You’re my hand.

You guide every single step

I will not give up.

Lord, You are surrounding.

 

Skies will split in two.

But I feel Your hand on me.

Even when I can’t see

I know Lord, You will see for me.

There’s a reason why Lord, You are

the Great One.

pexels-photo-172190.jpeg

You’re my north star.

You’re my compass.

You’ll get me through it all.

You are my light Lord, of everything

of every single thing.

 

Skies will split in two.

The seas will break away.

Even when I cannot see,

I know God, You will see for me.

Jesus, You’re the reason why,

I call You God,

My Great One.

~T. R. Noble

5 thoughts on “God Is My Great One | Poem To God

Leave a Reply

