life · Random

One Lovely Blog Award

What an honor to have been nominated this blog award!

Brittney from Southernlightsatlantanights is a beautiful blogger who shares beauty, fashion, and fitness posts (with a little mix of extra in between). She is active in the community, humorous on her twitter, Christmas loving all around, and someone I’m so blessed to have met on the blogosphere. Please check her out and support her, you won’t regret it 🙂 ❤

 

7 Facts About Myself

  1. I made a Chocolate Cream Pie last year after being inspired by one of my favorite movies, Julie and Julia. It was the first time I made one, and everything was from scratch. Took about 4 or more hours, made meringue for the first time as a topping too, which made me nervous since I wasn’t sure if I was making the egg whites stiff enough. (Turned out fine! But I don’t like things that taste like pudding, and this was similar haha!)
  2. Last month, I bought an adult size jump rope. I used to be able to jump rope all the time as a kid, and I would like to be able to get back to that. My first day I got the jump rope…I only did like…12 completions before being tired. One day, a few weeks afterward, I tracked my daily completions and I had over 400 by the end of the day!!
  3.  My favorite color used to be purple, and now I’m more pulled towards blues and yellows. Though I still like certain shades of purple (like lilac)
  4. I LOVE reading books written for kids. I think children’s books have some of the most inspirational stories that we still need as adults.
  5. In saying that, one of my favorite kid books is, “You Are Special,” by my favorite Christian author.
  6. My favorite Christian author, probably author, of all time is Max Lucado. He is a Texas pastor, but has written so many books for kids and adults alike, as well as devotionals, and he even has his own Bible out. Mine is a NKJ version, but Lucado has so many pieces from previous works of his sprinkled alongside the pages with scripture.
  7. The book I am working on is inspired by an imaginary world I created when I was four, which was also the year I gave my life to Christ. One of the main reasons, I believe, this is what God has wanted me to do since I was young.

 

pexels-photo-195889.jpeg

Check Out These Bloggers When You Get The Chance

My Nominations Are (I’m doing 10):

His Perfect Timing 

La Petit Muse 

A Fractured Faith 

Maddy 

Living Lighter In Atlanta 

The Wife Of A Lumberjack

Gema’s Letters 

USA Through Our Eyes 

The Webb Homestead 

Buttercup Lamb 

 

Rules: 

  1. Each nominee must thank the person who nominated them and link their blog in their post!
  2. They must include the rules & add the blog award as an image.
  3. Must add 7 facts about themselves.
  4. Nominate 15 people for the award! (Or, however many you want)

 

Thanks, everyone! No pressure for the nomination 🙂 and if you don’t have that many people to nominate, it’s completely okay!!

~T. R. Noble 

15 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Watching Julie and Julia, I was inspired to try out some of Julia Child’s recipes too.Four hours on a dish which did not turn out to be up your alley – sounds like a bummer! But the process must have felt good? Also, I am a sucker for children’s books. Though mine are more along the lines of Enid Blyton, Beatrix Potter and Roald Dahl. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Even though, I myself, did not like the cream pie, the science between cooking fascinated me! I did enjoy the hard work : ) just today I made a frosting that involved boiling sugar, and beating egg whites and basically you mix together. Then you have to beat for a long time, and even when I was done I hadn’t fully beaten it. But the frosting tasted so good! Ronald Dahl, love his books! I also enjoy Judy Blume, Laura Ingalls Wilder, and Frances Hodgson Burnett.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. How could I miss out on all of them and Miss Montgomery! Here comes my scattiness into play.

        The frosting sounds delicious. The smell of baking always gets me as it wafts out of the oven. The whole apartment feels warm and cosy. And then the joy of seeing your handiwork at the end of the baking session. Precious 🙂 xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats and lovely answers! I thank you for the nomination and although my blog is award free, I am happy that you’ve thought of me, T.R. Thanks again. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

