Relationship with Christ

Seeking God’s Assurance While We Wait

My husband and I have been through quite a bit. Last month, we stressed about him getting accepted to college, TMO (our movers) being able to move our stuff, and hoping our check out with the housing office would go smoothly.

God provided everything for us. I’m to the point where it is too draining to not trust God. Worry and doubt are on the surface. We haven’t found a place to live yet, surface worry, but God will provide, deep truth.

As I lifted up my admission of fear and doubt to God, He revealed assurance when I told Him, “God, I want to have wisdom.”

I knew it wasn’t wisdom of this world. It had to be wisdom from Him. To come from a place of the unseen, in the Holy Spirit. And then, while picking a scripture for this post, I felt God telling me to look up scriptures discussing wisdom.

pexels-photo-509515

I found this.

(NIV) Ecclesiastes 2:07, “Wisdom is a shelter as money is a shelter, but the advantage of knowledge is this: Wisdom preserves those who have it.”

It was exactly what I had talked to Him about.

Money and things cannot preserve us. They may be nice, and grand even, but they won’t last through the fire.

They can prepare us physically, but not spiritually.

In fact, things can’t truly define who we are.

So, while I work on trusting God more, I want to see with eyes of the soul God is crafting in His image, not of the world.

Because I see problems before me. We don’t have home yet, so we don’t know our budget.

But as we speak, my God has the answer! He has already provided for me, I just don’t know what He has done. Therefore, I want to trust God’s plan, and not what I see before me.

He will provide.

He always has.

Peace be with you today, don’t worry about tomorrow.

~T. R. Noble 

7 thoughts on “Seeking God’s Assurance While We Wait

  1. Waiting upon the Lord is always a difficult war between flesh and Spirit. But, when we wait the joy is immense. We too still struggle with the waiting process but we’re gaining on the joys of waiting. One day we’ll be victorious. Be patient TR

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amen!❤️
    It reminds me of the scripture that says “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear. For life is more than food, and the body more than clothes. Consider the ravens: They do not sow or reap, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them. And how much more valuable you are than birds! Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to your lifeb ? Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the
    rest?”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

