life · Prayer · Relationship with Christ

When God Answers

What do we do when God answers us? Do we rejoice? Do we thank Him? Or do we just walk away, and wait till the next thing comes up?

What do we do while we wait? Impatiently stepping our foot? Staring at the ceiling, while tears fall down our cheeks. Or do we praise Him for something we have yet to see?

God answered my prayer, and we got accepted into the apartment we were looking at. I am relieved, and happy with what has happened. I’m grateful for the trial of uncertainty. I know God is teaching me to keep my eyes, and heart, focused on Him instead of what I feel or think.

When He promises us He wants us to prosper, I believe Him means it. ❤

(NLT) Hebrews 10:23, “Let us hold tightly without wavering to the hope we affirm, for God can be trusted to keep His promise.”

~T. R. Noble 

 

 

12 thoughts on “When God Answers

      1. Oh, that’s so awesome!!! Yay! I’m excited for you. I have been busy! My husband and I have been moving around, traveling looking for a place. So highs and lows of a new adventure, but God is great and He has been guiding us. Glad to hear you’re doing good. : )

        Like

      2. So glad to here that! It looks like my family will be moving. My dad applied for a job a few months ago and has been going back and forth with the company doing interviews and such, and they offered him the job yesterday. He asked for a day to think about it, and now today he’s going to call them back saying that he’ll take it

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh wow! I’ll be thinking of you guys. I think you discussed that a couple months back too. I’m glad he took the time to think about it. 🙂 if you need to chat or whatever I’m here.

        Like

      4. Yeah, I’m in a place with mixed feelings too right after we got a call for something today. I think overall we will be okay, you and me, but some adjusting definitely has to mold itself within us. I’m thinking of you 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

