Doubt/Faith · life · Relationship with Christ

What Mountains Are We Missing Right Now?

I sit here on my balcony. A gentle breeze moves the leaves to dance as it whispers its song of praise to God. Life appears simple. This is the home I’ve prayed for. God opened doors to allow us and guide us to this exact moment.

And yet…

I’ll be honest, a part of my heart trembles in fear because we are not fully settled, we don’t have an income. This time right now was a period of worry I’ve kept in the back of mind, and my heart. A couple years ago, I joined my husband on his military journey when we got married. But now, it’s a completely new journey.

Transition.

Change.

pexels-photo-524622.jpeg

I was sitting there thinking of my worries, and yet, every single prayer, worry, struggle, and stress, in some way, my Great Almighty has answered. The joys He has given me, showing me writing is a talent, and a gift He has granted to me. The advances I’ve made with Him right there, standing beside me.

Around this time, my computer kept freezing up, I was about to work on the second part of Exodus. Impatience reared its head toward my path. But the Holy Spirit said, “Wait on the Lord.

(ESV) Psalm 27:13-14, “I believe that I shall look upon the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living! Wait for the LORD; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the LORD!”

(NIV) Psalm 130:05, “I wait for the LORD, my whole being waits, and in his word I put my hope.”

My mind asked me, “Do you believe He could fix it this instant, if He wanted?”

I answered to myself, “Yes, I do.” Like the ranter I am, my inward thoughts continued,  “But I need to be there, seeking out His answer, and His hand at the mountain. If it’s His will, it will be done. But I need be there diligent, active, and ready for the mountain to fall.”

And the thought occurred to me, which I believe is God inspired, “What mountains am I missing right now because I’m not focused on Him?”

pexels-photo-493847.jpeg

I have worries, and stress about the unseen, as I have in the past. Yet, God has made His answers and plans for my life straight. The world wants to throw stones, Jesus stands in front of me and takes them. How many mountains has He knocked down for me? How many have I missed?

What direction are we facing in our problems, and in our life?

Darkness or Light?

Because darkness of the unseen comes from us, but Light in the unseen still gives us assurance and answers. His name is Jesus Christ.

Screen Shot 2017-07-27 at 12.02.34 AM.pngI had been praying for Jesus to walk ahead of me, to be ahead of the situation, and to be with me. Yesterday, when we made our way up to the area, a day before our apartment was available. God sent me a physical reminder, that He was with me.

While we were driving, a vehicle pulls up, and drives in front of us. It was a bigger one, for some kind of company. But what nearly brought me to tears was the fact on the back it said, “Jesus says, I am the Way, the Truth, and the Life.”

For a matter of minutes, “Jesus” was physically in front of me.

pexels-photo-459038.jpeg

Sometimes, we just need a simple reminder from God that He hears us. But what He has been teaching me is we can’t wait on constant answers to our prayers. I believe He is at work in so many parts of our life, it isn’t God who isn’t doing His part, but us.

We need to hold onto to Him at all times. Seek out the answers He gives us of reassurance while He works on our heart, and the bigger issues in our life. Just because a prayer isn’t answered, doesn’t mean He hasn’t given us any answers. Jesus may not have fixed all of the disciples’ problems when they struggled to understand, but He did encourage them, and provide some instant answers.

I know the harder my life gets, it only stands to reference how much stronger Christ is.

Beloved, we can do all things through Christ who strengthens us.

(NLT) Philippians 4:13, “For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.”

Jesus is our only source of truth. Only in Christ do we have full confidence. Yes, even in the unseen.

So when we can’t see or understand God’s purpose, don’t give up. Keep standing at the mountain, and either God will give us a different direction to another mountain, or He will make it crumble beneath our feet.

Don’t keep eyes to the ground. If we keep our head down, we won’t see Him face our giants.

~T. R. Noble 

5 thoughts on “What Mountains Are We Missing Right Now?

  1. T.R., I love your blog. I love coming here and reading about your faith and love in the Lord. This post was a reminder for me for I am going through a similar situation at the moment. I am holding onto Him with all the strength that I’ve got. Thank you for this post.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Your words are so kind, and encouraging. Thank you! Sometimes I question myself, and wonder how I am doing as a believer. I know what Jesus Christ says in His word, yet I am weak on trusting Him and relying on Him. I think others are such a blessing in the regard as God’s reminder. We can keep ourselves, and others accountable, but we also can continue to lift each other up. Thank you for being a reader of my work. Thank you for being encouraging, and supportive. God be with you! May He open your eyes in your struggles ❤ May you feel His hand upon you.!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I agree. We have to lift each other up. I’ll always read your work. Thank you and may God continue to bless and guide you.

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Wow Thank you for sharing. This scripture was in my reading today. And my God will meet all your needs according to His glorious riches in Christ Jesus Philippians 4:19 The author of my guide, Sharon Jaynes talks about trusting God and exchanging worries and burdens for confidence and peace. This is easier said than done. I truly believe this scripture was meant for us today. The worries and fears are there but God will provide the answer. May He continue reassuring you.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

