Random · Relationship with Christ

He Hasn’t Given Up On Us | Trust Him

Sometimes it may feel like God doesn’t hear us when we pray. We wonder, “Are You listening, Lord? What am I doing wrong?”

Scripture says the devil is roaming and ready to prey. His goal is to kill, steal, and destroy.  When we are vulnerable as Christians, and it happens to everyone, we are not only allowing us to listen to the dark thoughts inside our mind, but we also can allow ourselves to soak in lies. Believing things that are not true about what it means to be a child of the King, and believing things that are not true about God.

God listens, but He takes His time. When we have anything with yeast in it, what do we have do to? We have to be patient, and let it rise to completion.

Have patience, my friend. You are the beloved of God. It may not feel like it. You may struggle believing. But God is at work as we speak.

His plans have yet to reach their peak in our lives, and they won’t until the return of Christ.

Cause He loves us that much. He is always at work, watching with a concerned eye, and ready to guide us with His hand. Don’t give up, and keep going to Him. ❤

(ES) Psalm 6:02-04, “Be gracious to me, O LORD, for I am languishing; heal me, O LORD, for my bones are troubled. My soul also is greatly troubled. But you, O LORD—how long? Turn, O LORD, deliver my life; save me for the sake of Your steadfast love.”

He hears us.

Always.

~T. R. Noble 

11 thoughts on “He Hasn’t Given Up On Us | Trust Him

  1. Great post. I especially liked your statement: “Sometimes it may feel like God doesn’t hear us when we pray.”

    For me, that is very true. Sometimes I don’t think that God is listening and just letting me go through the storm. Like you said, because we are so valuable as Christian leaders, ministers, pastors; Satan will use everything he can to make us feel that we are less than what God says we are.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Great post T.R. There have been plenty of times we thought God had abandoned us and was out on the west coast working with the surfers. Then realization hit after we pouted a bit, “I will never leave you nor forsake you”.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Isn’t that a wonderful book to read. Speaks volumes to us especially the 38th chapter. We can just feel the power of God in the opening of it. He sure, for sure does speaks to us through our storms. Thanks for sharing T.R.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Awesome post T.R! At the moment I going throuhg some stuff where I feel like I am praying about the same thing everyday asking God for answers and proof that it’s ok to pursue or even think about it. But it does feel like he isn’t literning and the temptation for me is to try to make it happen in my own strength rather than rely and trust in him. Thank your post was much needed and encouraging.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

