Bible Trivia

1 Peter Ch. 1 | Recap

Notebooks and journals scattered across the floor. Years of study built up into a memory library. Away he wrote, studying scripture all the more.

Did it take us about five months to get to today’s post? YUP!

When I started sharing Bible Trivia, I wasn’t sure how the series would be received by readers. I know it’s not for everyone. The goal is to help those who want to study scripture, and maybe are not sure of ways they can study scripture.

Almost a year ago, I introduced this method of studying scripture to myself. I was trying to find ways to help focus on the main context of verses and trying to remember overall summaries of chapters and books of the Bible. (Short books, mind you.) I have a number of thick stacks of index cards with the questions you see in the series. One way I use the cards is make it into a game of Bible Trivia.

I have found that Bible Trivia games tend to cover the basics and mostly introductory topics, stories, and people in the Bible, which is all good. But for myself, I wanted to cover portions of the Bible, especially books of the Bible, that for a standard Bible Trivia game you’re likely not going to run into. Admittedly, some portions I’ve studied have really stuck with me, and others require consecutive study for meditating and memorizing.

With all of this being said, thank you for those who have followed Ch. 1 of 1 Peter for the Bible Trivia series. I hope the questions, answers, and further study suggestions have been helpful.

The next chapter we will be covering is Ch. 3 of 1 Peter, as I originally covered all of my questions from Ch. 2 in January of this year. See: How are We to Act | Bible Trivia from 1 Peter. We will finish Ch. 3 trivia around August, Lord-willing. My plan is to do a recap for each chapter that gets covered. So, if you are looking for a particular chapter or a particular verse of a chapter, the recaps should help you out.

Ch. 1 Recap of 1 Peter Bible Trivia:

If you have enjoyed Bible Trivia, please let me know. I’d love feedback, just to have an idea of whether other people find the series helpful or not.

The Gospel Message– The Gospel message is good news, which means there’s bad news. We all are sinners and condemned. We all deserve the just punishment of God’s wrath. Christianity is unlike any other religion because we cannot earn our way into Heaven. God saw the weakness of man and his utter depravity. Yet, He showed us grace. Jesus, God, One Person of the Trinity, became God in the flesh, the God-Man. He was always perfect and sinless. And His humanity was perfected on the cross, living the full sinless life. He became our atonement sacrifice. Dying in our place, taking on the wrath of God upon Himself. He died on the cross, and He was resurrected because death could not hold Him. Jesus is the answer. We, as guilty sinners, need His blood to pay off our debt of sin. For all who put their faith in Him – meaning eyes are opened to the Gospel, we see ourselves as a sinner, we see the need for Christ, we desire our Savior, and we see the ugliness of our sin. Putting our faith in Jesus, we seek HIs forgiveness and repent from our sins, we turn away from our old way of life. We, through the work of the Holy Spirit, continue to become convicted of sin daily. Our eyes will never be the same again. We see things in a different light, and the truth of Christ affects how we live and serve Him. Christ tells us to count the cost. Salvation is a serious topic, it is not to be taken lightly. For a breakdown of this powerful message, understanding how Christ could be God and Man, why God required sacrifices, and more -please see: Why Did A Loving God Kill His Son? (Does God Hate?)

If you think you know the Gospel, check out these questions and see how prepared you are for the day someone might ask you why you believe: The Gospel Challenge (30 Question Quiz) – Are You Ready To Defend Your Faith?

Scripture To Meditate On  (ESV) Psalm 143:08- Let me hear in the morning of your steadfast love, for in you I trust. Make me know the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul.

Prayer Requests – Community Prayer for 2024

Christian Topics/Series Covered
Personal Blog: Peeking Beneath
Second Blog: UnAshamed Christian Housewife
Godly Men & Women I Recommend: Link To List
Resources For False Teaching: Recommended Websites For False Teachers/Teaching 
Video Playlist: Christian Questions, Topics, False Teachers, Insights 
Video Playlist: New Christian Believer 
Video Playlist: Understanding False Teachings
Video Playlist: Sermons To Grow From
Social: TwitterInstagramFacebook
COMMENT RULES– Rules For Comments (Why Some May Not Appear)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.