Prayer

Community Prayer Request | July ’19

This post is updated, sometimes daily, please check in for updates, answered prayers, and for continued prayer over the requests. Thank you!

Let’s work together on prayer by praying for each other and lifting up our needs.

Why We Need To Pray- Draw Closer To God, Draw Closer To The Community, See Answered Prayers

Here are the prayer requests/updates for the month of July

My Mother In Law- Request for healing and answers-My mother in law, for decades has had a lot of issues with physical pain. She has neuropathy, and it is a cruel disease. Everything she has gone through has made a lot of battles mentality, physically, emotionally, and I’m sure spiritually too. Please ask for the Lord’s hand.

UPDATE– Lily – Request for healing and finances –LILY HAS BEEN DISCHARGED!!!! The family still needs prayers for finances, they have almost reached their goal to help pay for medical bills. God is good! There has been a Go Fund Me set up if you would like to help financially. Go Fund Me

Mother In LawRequest For Answers & Healing – She had neuropathy which has caused a lot of mental, physical, and I’m sure spiritual anguish. I have an unspoken regarding this, and God knows what all is involved. Please continue to lift her up!

Update Family Member– Request For Healing & ProtectionThe family member who had cancer removed is finishing up her radiation! The 24th is last treatment, overall she is doing really well, in good spirits, and has had the energy do things. Please pray for continued energy and against the skin blistering. So far it hasn’t, which has been a blessing! THANK YOU FOR YOUR PRAYERS! GOD IS LISTENING!

EfuaRequest For Intervention “My family has been going through a lot of spiritual warfare. One specific area where we need divine intervention is in the area of my dad’s health.”

Update | Loved By King of Kings– Request for strength – Ruth thanks everyone for continued prayers for her mother. “She has not fallen again, to my knowledge. She and my dad have moved in with my sister and her family, who could use prayer for the added stress of caregiving to their already busy lives.”

Update | Baby Finn | Finn has had a setback. His tube has been leaking and burning his skin. (Stay Up To Date– Finn’s Facebook Page)

Please continue to lift up this family. Pray against stress for the parents, the father went back to work recently and the timing is hard on them. Pray for protection and healing for this little one. He has issues with his lungs and has to go through a number of surgeries. Pray for strength for Finn.

MusingsalonglifesjourneyRequest For Healing & Protection “Pray with me for my brother Fritz who’s in nursing home with dementia; complete healing of mind, body and soul; removal of demons that have him bound” I also am asking for healing for the family as they go through this. Dementia is extremely hard for everyone involved. May the family feel God with them.

Sue LoveRequest For Guidance & Healing – Sue’s family has been going through a lot of loss recently, and I ask for you to lift her and her family up.

Little Boy “J” – Request for guidance and direction – One of my friends reached out to me and shared her little boy has Lyme disease. She recently had her third baby, and the family has been having a hard time. Please lift up “J”, his mom and dad, and everyone will be apart of the journey as they learn to deal with the disease. That comfort and assurance would be wrapped around the shoulders of the family.

Little Boy “Ben” – Request for healing, protection, guidance, role models, love – This little boy needs prayer. He’s not even ten and he has so many things working against him. He has a lot of scars from his past that has damaged him greatly, causing problems for him developmentally and with others. He needs male role models, like father figures especially. These people need GREAT patience and endurance. Please pray not only for “Ben” but for those who work with him. Protection that “Ben” gets the help he needs so that he does not fall through the system. Please, considering fasting when you pray for him. Again, there is a lot working against this little boy.

Olivia – Request For Missionary Opportunity That’s Coming Up– “My prayer right now is that my heart would be knit with the family I’ll be staying with and serving alongside; that there would be unity among myself and the other disciples of Jesus whom I will be living, interacting, and serving with; that there will be a smooth transition for me adjusting to Bolivia and for those who are adjusting to me not being around or easy to reach; and that there would be comfort for those who will miss me, and comfort for me as I am missing others.”

Vanessa– Request For Healing– She shared with me her father received news of cancer. Please lift up this family and that they are surrounded in the peace and assurance of the Lord. That the family, and especially her father, feels the Lord every single day and in everything.

Megan– Request for healing– Megan let me know her grandmother had a stroke. The stroke left her partially paralyzed and unable to breathe and swallow on her own. Megan requests prayers for no further strokes as they have been told it’s likely there will be more. Prayers that her grandmother is able to swallow soon.

You’re Full Of It – Request for healing– “I’m battling depression, asking for prayer to stand in full agreement that I’m being healed. I miss blogging and other things I used to do that are now overwhelming to me.”

Sharon– Request for support– “Life’s a struggle and somehow it has managed to slow me down.”

Gail– Request for prayer– Her doctor friend who is dealing with his mother’s death.

Sherita Benn– Request for guidance and finances – “I ask that you all pray for my family and I as we endure these hard times in our lives. I ask that you pray over our finances along with guidance.”

Restorationministry- Request For Help With Finances– “Please pray for finances (a financial income) so I can continue to write these blog posts and also for other personal provisions.”

Vivian – Request for renewed sight– Please pray that the Lord help Vivian. Ask for strength during this time both for Vivian and her daughter Julia. Ask that the Lord provide other means for Vivian to give her encouragement.

Request for healing– “I would love prayer for my healing, especially my nervous system and cranial nerves from TBI.”

Sue Love & Her Husband – Request against spiritual warfare and protection– Praise the Lord that He knows all! Please ask that He reveals what is in the dark to the light, and for His protection.

Request for guidance and family- “Thank you for those of you who have been praying for us. Continued prayer is needed. I, Sue, need prayer for strength, wisdom, discernment, perseverance, and endurance, and to not lose hope, but to stay the course, and to keep resting in God with regard to my husband and our marriage. Pray that I would keep trusting God with my husband and for my husband’s surrender of his life to Jesus Christ. For we are in a spiritual battle here against deception and darkness. Thanks!”

A friend’s brother–  Request for someone’s brother who has schizophrenia and he needs to be uplifted. I ask for prayers that he is surrounded by those who can support and help him. I ask prayers of strength for the family.  I also ask this friend of mine be uplifted against anxiety. That this friend feels continued assurance from God, and His teachings.

My Request- Please pray for God’s hand in the lives of myself and my husband. That God prepares a place for my husband to have a co-op for his schooling and potentially be at a place he can work at after he graduates that is in his field. I ask for His hand on our household and finances and in my writing. Please lift up my home church as well. My pastor and the congregation. For protection, guidance, and renewal.


Remember, to pray for the lost, for the body of Christ, leaders to be strengthened, and believers to draw closer to God. We have some fellow bloggers in ministries in Italy, India, and Indonesia please remember them.

Pray for the Lord’s hand resting upon those being abused, trafficked, locked in addiction, those who feel unloved, and those suffering from illness. 

Pray for the widows, the fatherless, the poor, the hungry, and pray for your own walk with Christ. 


Please Comment Below – 
– If God reached out to you during this month of prayer, please share how He reached you down below. Whether prayer was listed or not.
– If you would like your request listed (or don’t see it listed), please comment below and let me know. If you do not want to say details just say unspoken, and I will add it. God will know what the unspoken is. 🙂

Monthly Scripture – (NIV) Ephesians 3:19, “and to know this love that surpasses knowledge–that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.”

 Community Prayer Requests | June– Join us in requesting prayer, praying for each other and lifting each other up. 

Get To Know Me & My Blog
Believer Handbook

Add a subheading

Seeking More Christian Bloggers To Connect With/Read? Check Out The Community
Help For Christian Bloggers-Christian Blogging 101/Help
General Help For Blogging– Blogging 101 
Second Blog: Peeking Beneath

Social-

8 thoughts on “Community Prayer Request | July ’19

  1. I appreciate everyone’s continued prayers for my mom. Thank you! She has not fallen again, to my knowledge. She and my dad have moved in with my sister and her family, who could use prayer for the added stress of caregiving to their already busy lives.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.